Pack Your Bags For Havana, Cuba

The United States Department of Transportation has awarded flight slots for US airlines this week on flights to Havana Cuba. In the wake of changing politics in respect to Cuba, airlines and US Citizens are now allowed to fly to Cuba on vacation. Companies that received slots are American Airlines, Alaska Airlines, Delta, United, JetBlue, Frontier, Southwest and Spirit.

Here is a breakdown of flights to Havana.

New York - JFK

  • Delta Airlines - One Time Daily
  • JetBlue Airways - One Time Daily

Los Angeles - LAX

  • Alaska Airlines - One Time Daily

Miami - MIA

  • American Airlines - 4 Times Per Day
  • Delta Airlines - One Time Daily
  • Frontier Airlines - One Time Daily

Charlotte - CLT

  • American Airlines - One Time Daily

Atlanta - ATL

  • Delta Airlines - One Time Daily

Fort Lauderdale - FLL

  • JetBlue Airways - Two Times Daily (Except Sat - One Flight on Sat)
  • Southwest - Two Times Daily
  • Spirit - Two Times Daily

Orlando - MCO

  • JetBlue Airways - One Time Daily

Tampa - TPA

  • Southwest - One Time Daily

Newark - EWR

  • United - One Time Daily

Houston - IAH

  • United - One Time Daily

So those are  the tentative agreements with the DOT that will allow you to visit Havana, Cuba. There may be more options made available to other airports in Cuba, but Havana is likely the biggest destination city for most tourists. So if you are planning to make you way to Cuba, these will likely be the connection cities for each airline. Enjoy your trip if you plan on visiting.